Search Audio heaven

Monday, 2 July 2012

The Darkness That Comes Before – R. Scott Bakker

 Strikingly original in its conception, ambitious in scope, with characters
engrossingly and vividly drawn, the first book in R. Scott Bakker’s
Prince of Nothing series creates a remarkable world from whole cloth
- its language and classes of people, its cities, religions, mysteries,
taboos, and rituals – the kind of all-embracing universe Tolkien and
Herbert created unforgettably in the epic fantasies The Lord of the Rings and Dune.
Read by David DeVries.

No comments:

Post a Comment